7 Amazing Solutions for DIY Healthy Eating!

Leave a comment

January 16, 2015 by Dr. Sana Keller

cooking1I’m scared of the kitchen“…”I have no idea how to cook–wish I did“…”Yeah, I cook–by warming up frozen or canned pre-cooked foods–that’s all I have time for“…”Me? Cook? Are you kidding?“…”I’m not a good cook–I don’t even know where to start.”  I’ve heard them all in my coaching practice…and actually said the second one in my earlier days! Can you relate to any of them?

Good for you if you can’t relate—but keep reading anyway—since there are some really great food sites with do-able recipes below! And…an added bonus: Great photos of drool-worthy food with many step-by-step photos for cooking newbies! I personally consider it a form of ‘therapy’ to look through websites like these. 🙂

Since I am a Healthy Lifestyle Coach and Cancer Survivor Coach, my goal is not to createcooking2 a website of healthy recipes–there are many experts already doing a fabulous job of this! My goal is to provide you with great options for simple, healthy and whole food recipes to empower you to ‘Take Back Your Kitchen‘ or at least ‘Kick Up Your Cooking Game A Bit‘!

The links below provide great inspiration to cook in a healthy way (we all need this at least some of the time!), extremely helpful cooking tips to make it easier, and 7 Amazing Solutions (websites) for Do It Yourself (DIY) Healthy Eating! Your body will thank you. 🙂

100 Days of Real Food  Lisa and her family decided to dedicate 100 Days to Eating spaghetti-squash-396x590Only Real Food—no processed foods at all. They realized the great health benefits and have never gone back to processed foods. Focus is on whole foods, minimally processed, local foods, natural sweeteners and nothing out of a box, can, bag, bottle or package that has more than 5 ingredients. One of my FAVE’S: Spaghetti Squash with Roasted Tomato Sauce.

The Detoxinista Megan is on a mission to make healthy living easier and more vanillaaccessible, sharing quick and easy recipes made with only all-natural ingredients to prove how delicious real foods can be. She believes in choosing real foods over processed versions, to create lasting healthy lifestyle changes. Gluten-free and refined sugar-free; many are raw, vegan, and Paleo-friendly.  One of my FAVE’S: Vanilla Chia Pudding.

Inspired Edibles    Kelly is a nutritionist and a recovering attorney who celebrates sesame-beef-broccoli_finalwhole foods that nourish the body and mind. Many gluten-free and dairy-free options. One of my FAVE’S: Sesame Ginger Beef Broccoli.

Oh She Glows   Angela’s goal is to inspire others to embrace more plant-based foods granolain their diet without feeling deprived. Her recipes are great for meat-eaters and picky kids too. Meat and dairy-free; many are gluten-free, soy-free and free of processed foods. One of my FAVE’S: Hearty Granola Bars.

A Nutritionist Eats  Emily has a degree in Nutrition and loves chickentaco4-1024x840everything about food and shares fun, simple recipes using fresh ingredients. Gluten-free & paleo options. One of my FAVE’S: Chicken Tacos with Guacamole.

Jeanette’s Healthy Living  Jeanette believes that combining delicious and healthy is White-Chicken-Chili-2possible while cooking with whole food ingredients to promote a healthy lifestyle. I completely agree! Many vegetarian options as well as anti-cancer eating notations. One of my FAVE’S: Slow-cooker White Chicken Chili with Green Chilies.

The Nourishing Gourmet  Kimi has a clean and simple style of cooking with whole pumkinmaplefoods and understands the need for inexpensive healthy eating options. Family-friendly, whole food recipes. One of my FAVE’S: Pumpkin Maple-Baked Oatmeal.

For all you Pinterest fans, check out my recipe Pins (categorized) here. This is an incredibly helpful tool for me–I use it daily!

I would love to know your favorite healthy cooking websites–please share in the comments below!

Interested in getting back on track with your health—or building major disease prevention into your daily routine? Check out my Detox Jumpstart Coaching Program — no starving or 3-day juice cleanse involved!

This is your year to get healthy and stay healthy–

Sana Keller, PhD, RN, CNC           Health Unlimited LLC

Photo credits: macleans.ca, kahiki.com

Leave a Reply

FREE! Top 5 Health Strategies

FREE Report: “Cancer Survivor Coaching Benefits”

Archives

Categories

I am an RN and Integrative Health Consultant providing Healthy Lifestyle and Cancer Survivor Coaching, incorporating effective mind-body changework for long-term results.

Hours & Info

701-420-9853
By appointment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 304 other followers

