What Freedom Means…From A Health Perspective

3

July 3, 2013 by Dr. Sana Keller

health appleThe upcoming celebration of our country’s independence has me thinking about…and being thankful for…our freedom that we enjoy in the US. This freedom did not come easily…and we owe a debt of honor to the multitudes who have served and continue to serve in our Armed Forces so bravely to fight for and maintain our independence.

We are blessed with a multitude of freedoms, yet today I’m focusing on health-related freedoms. I am so thankful for the many freedoms I have in maintaining my health…

  • Freedom to choose the type of health care provider(s) whom I feel is/are best for my family and me…one that works with me as a partner in my healthcare with my best interests at heart
  • Freedom to seek information and become informed about current best health care practices
  • Freedom to build simple, healthy prevention measures into my family’s and my daily lives
  • Freedom to choose whether my family or I want to receive vaccinations
  • Freedom to take effective precautions that maintain a healthy immune system, especially when we choose not be vaccinated
  • Freedom to make healthy choices when buying groceries and other products for my family
  • Freedom to make exercise a daily priority
  • Freedom to question the status quo regarding health recommendations for my family and me so that I understand and can then make informed decisions
  • Freedom to support grass roots organizations that have the public’s best health interests at heart

Happy Independence Day, All—May we truly appreciate the great freedoms we have—And never take them for granted.Healthy for life

http://www.healthunlimited.biz

Photo credits: samuelmerritt.edu & bubblews.com

3 thoughts on “What Freedom Means…From A Health Perspective

  1. […] What Freedom Means…From A Health Perspective (healthunlimitedbiz.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  2. wow!! these are the great tips here…

    Like

Leave a Reply

FREE! Top 5 Health Strategies

FREE Report: “Cancer Survivor Coaching Benefits”

Archives

Categories

I am an RN and Integrative Health Consultant providing Healthy Lifestyle and Cancer Survivor Coaching, incorporating effective mind-body changework for long-term results.

Hours & Info

701-420-9853
By appointment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 305 other followers

